BA4V - Business Angels for Ventures Fund | Portfolio
144
page,page-id-144,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-8.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.9.2,vc_responsive

Portfolio

BA4V is a Ba-Fin (Federal Financial Supervisory Authority) registered investment fund that draws on its partners’ extensive experience of over 30 investments. BA4V’s investment portfolio is structured as follows:

 

itravel

Combining mobile and social media to address the customer in the inspiration phase, itravel disintermediates the leisure travel industry to establish a digital service platform that allows the customers to configure their trips with a direct access not only to flights, rentals and hotels, but also to local providers of experiences and activities. Itravel acts as a tour operator and replaces mainstream booking technology by its own, patent pending transaction technology.
 

Neodigital

Neodigital is Germany’s first completely digital insurer licensed by the German Federal Financial Services Supervisory Authority (BaFin). The high degree of automation allows Neodigital to create competitively priced products in real time. This allows Neodigital to tailor the products to the individual needs of the customers (White Label).
 

Voycer

Leading technology provider for on-site customer engagement platforms for customer acquisition and retention. Innovative, monetizable community content formats (Native Commerce, Product Experience). The first social community network for consumer insight, data services and analytics. 2016 Gartner Inc. Top Community Vendor.
 

Vehiculum

VEHICULUM is the first digital solution hassle-free car leasing. The platform empowers the customers to compare multiple models and leasing offers in real-time. Beside the price comparison VEHICULUM also offers additional features such as our contract management, which mainly supports companies with small fleets to manage their car fleet.
 

Hivemind

Social Data is about more than counting likes and shares or achieving viral success. Social interaction adds several dimensions to any content or transaction. This is such a fundamental paradigm shift that it will destroy industries and shape new ones. Hivemind applications are at the center of these tectonic shifts. We can draw from unique experiences to create software that will harness all dimensions of social interaction: not just the social graph, but also location, time, moods, and topics. Our tools bridge the divide between a traditional semantic search approach and the behavioral outlook on user interaction most social bean counting solutions follow.
 

PaperC

Germany’s leading cross device platform for textbooks, with more than 350.000 eBooks from more than 300 Publishers; available through web, eReader and apps.
 

Third Dimension Labs

The company focuses on 3D Visualization and 3D Printing in vertical markets and has successfully launched gemkit, an application that is revolutionizing jewelry retail through visualization and customization.
 

MIC

Mic was born out of the recognition that the old models of journalism had become less engaging and relevant. While maintaining the rigor and commitment to original reporting and championing essential fact-finding, Mic has sought to give voice to critical news stories from modern and diverse perspectives.

BA4V - Business Angels for Ventures Fund | Portfolio
113
page,page-id-113,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-8.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.9.2,vc_responsive

Portfolio

BA4V ist ein BaFin-registrierter Beteiligungsfonds, der auf die Erfahrungen von über 30 Investments seiner Partner zurückgreift und dabei das folgende Portfolio abbildet:

 

itravel

Als erster wirklich digitaler Online-Veranstalter nutzt itravel soziale und mobile Medien, um Reisekunden in der Inspirationsphase zu erreichen und ihnen eine digitale Service-Plattform zu bieten, mit der sie Reisen konfigurieren und buchen können. Dabei werden nicht nur Flug, Mietwagen und Hotel, sondern auch eine große Vielfalt an lokalen Erlebnis- und Aktivitätenanbieter angeboten. Itravel meidet hierbei herkömmliche Buchungsinfrastruktur der Branche und setzt stattdessen eigene, innovative Technologien.
 

Neodigital

Neodigital ist der erste komplett digitale Versicherer Deutschlands mit BaFin-Lizenz. Der hoher Automatisierungsgrad ermöglicht, in Echtzeit günstige Versicherungsprodukte anzubieten, die flexibel auf alle Kundenansprüche zugeschnitten werden können (White-Label).
 

Voycer

Führender Technologie-Anbieter für Onsite Customer Engagement Plattformen zur Kundengewinnung und -bindung. Neuartige, monetarisierbare Community Contentformate (Native Commerce, Product Experience). Erstes Social Community Netzwerk für Consumer Insights, Daten-Services und Analytics. In 2016 Gartner Inc. Top Community Vendor
 

Vehiculum

VEHICULUM ist die erste digitale Lösung für sorgenfreies Fahrzeugleasing. Die Plattform ermöglicht einen effizienten und einfachen deutschlandweiten Vergleich verschiedener Anbieter und Leasing-Angebote in Echtzeit. Neben dem Preisvergleich bietet VEHICULUM auch Zusatzfunktionen wie das Vertragsmanagement, was vor allem für kleinere Flotten das Management der Flotte deutlich vereinfacht.
 

Hivemind

Datenanalyse im Social Web kann sich nicht auf das zählen von Kennzahlen wie Likes und Shares beschränken. Soziale Interaktion gibt jedem Inhalt und jeder Transaktion eine Mehrzahl weiterer Dimensionen. Dies führt zu einem Paradigmenwechsel, der das Potenzial hat, Industrien zu zerstören und neue Märkte entstehen zu lassen. Die Anwendungen von Hivemind stehen im Zentrum dieser Umwälzungen. Wir entwickeln Software, die alle Dimensionen der sozialen Interaktion der Analyse zugänglich macht: nicht nur den Social Graph, sondern auch Ort, Zeit, Gefühlslage und Themen. Unsere Werkzeuge überwinden den Richtungsstreit zwischen semantischer Suchansätze und der Verhaltensforschung zur Nutzerinteraktion, um Lösungen zu bieten, die deutlich über die Erbsenzählerei herkömmlicher Social Analytics Lösungen hinausgehen.
 

PaperC

Als Deutschland’s führende, Endgeräte-unabhängige Plattform für Fachbücher bietet PaperC mehr als 350.000 eBooks aus mehr als 300 internationalen Fachbuchverlagen. PaperC ist erreichbar im Web, als eReader and als App.
 

Third Dimension Labs

Das Unternehmen verfolgt die Chancen von 3D Visualisierung und 3D Druck in verschiedenen vertikalen Märkten. Mit dem erfolgreichen Launch von gemkit werden neue Perspektiven im Schmuckvertrieb eröffnet, indem es die präzise 3D-Schmuckvisualisierung mit einem digitalen Angebots-, Verkaufs- und Bestellprozess verbindet.
 

MIC

Mic was born out of the recognition that the old models of journalism had become less engaging and relevant. While maintaining the rigor and commitment to original reporting and championing essential fact-finding, Mic has sought to give voice to critical news stories from modern and diverse perspectives.