BA4V - Business Angels for Ventures Fund | Team
80
page,page-id-80,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-8.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.9.2,vc_responsive

Dr. Christian Schultz

As the Founding Partner of BA4V, Christian has been a prolific investor in Venture Capital for more than 15 years and was recognized as the Business Angel of the Year 2013 and a member of the “Hall of Fame” by the Business Angel Network Deutschland (BAND). His focus has been in Cleantech, MedTech and IT.

 

Alexander Lang

Alex became Co-Founder and Partner of BA4V after more than 10 years of experience as a Fund Manager, Portfolio Manager and M&A expert. As an executive he has vast operational and financial expertise with a focus on value enhancement programs and asset valuation, which he brings to bear in all stages of company development, including exit.

 

Olav Sehlbach

BA4V Partner. With over 25 years experience in the health care sector, Mr. Sehlbach has extensive knowledge of demographic change. As an active veteran business angel, he brings extensive expertise with regards to social entrepreneurship to the table.

 

Dr. Thomas Döring (Venture Partner)

Thomas draws on more than 16 years of experience as a former Partner of Roland Berger Strategy Consultants, and Chief Executive Officer of e-Commerce at Thomas Cook Group plc, as well as several years of venture investing in the areas of cleantech, software, and renewable energies to support portfolio companies of BA4V as an advisor and Venture Partner.

 

curtis newton labs

Launched as a startup incubator and company builder in 2004, the team of Curtis Newton Labs has gained experience in more than 15 investments with the support of a wide range of leading Business Angels and institutional VC Firms. They have helped forge companies which have transformed telecommunication, e-commerce, media, retail, fashion, consumer goods and travel. They and their teams have gained several entrepreneurial awards.

 

MIT in Boston, Massachusetts is a shareholder in Curtis Newton Labs, and their research projects have collaborated with universities and INSEAD.

BA4V - Business Angels for Ventures Fund | Team
44
page,page-id-44,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-8.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.9.2,vc_responsive

Dr. Christian Schultz

Dr. Christian Schultz ist Partner und Initiator von BA4V. Seit mehr als 15 Jahren ist er im Venture Capital Bereich als Business Angel, Gründer und Investor unterwegs und wurde im Jahre 2013 durch den BAND (Business Angel Netzwerk Deutschland) als Business Angel des Jahres ausgezeichnet und in die „Hall of Fame“ aufgenommen.

 

Alexander Lang

Alexander Lang ist Partner und Initiator von BA4V. Als Unternehmer-Berater und Manager verfügt er über ein fundiertes Know-how von umsetzungsorientierten Wachstumsprogrammen zur Unternehmenswertsteigerung. Durch seine M&A-Transaktionserfahrung profitieren Beteiligungsunternehmen in allen Lebenszyklusphasen.

 

Olav Sehlbach

Olav Sehlbach ist Partner von BA4V. Mit mehr als 25 Jahren unternehmerischer Branchenerfahrung im Health Care Sektor verfügt er über Expertenwissen im Kontext des demographischen Wandels. Als langjähriger aktiver Business Angel hat er ebenfalls Expertise im Sektor Social Entrepreneurship.

 

Dr. Thomas Döring (Venture Partner)

Dr. Döring hat nach Stationen als Partner von Roland Berger Strategy Consultants und Vorstand der Thomas Cook Group Plc mehrjährige Venture Capital Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Software, Cleantech und Erneuerbare Energien gesammelt und unterstützt als Advisor und Venture Partner Portfolio Unternehmen von BA4V.

 

curtis newton labs

Die Kölner unterstützen seit 2004 Unternehmen beim Aufbau von bahnbrechenden Innovationen. In mehr als 15 Beteiligungen, in Zusammenarbeit mit einem weiten Kreis an anerkannten Business Angels und Venture Capital Gesellschaften haben sie Unternehmen unterstützt, die den digitalen Wandel in Telekommunikation, Mode, Touristik, Handel, Medien und bei Konsumgütern nachhaltig geprägt haben. Ihr Unternehmerisches Engagement wurde in vielfachen Auszeichnungen anerkannt.

 
Das MIT in Boston, Massachusetts ist an der Curtis Newton Labs beteiligt, die regelmässig bei Innovationsprojekten die Zusammenarbeit mit dem MIT, der INSEAD und anderen Universitäten sucht.